This website uses cookies. By using this website, you agree with the use of cookies. Details »OK
Headoffice Vienna © Christian Houdek/PID

Welcome to the homepage of the City of Vienna's communication network with the cities of Belgrade, Bratislava, Budapest, Krakow, Ljubljana, Prague, Sarajevo, Sofia and Zagreb.


Vienna's geographical location makes it a natural hub between Eastern and Western Europe. The Vienna City Council wants to tap that potential, thus maintaining a network of International offices of the City of Vienna in Eastern European capitals since 1996.

The Vienna City Council has commissioned Eurocomm-PR, a company of Wien Holding, to sustain the City of Vienna's network with the Central and Southeastern European cities mentioned above.

Cooperation between capitals

The majority of the world's population lives in cities. That is why cities assume an increasingly important role today. They have to actively shape the future and to tackle current and future challenges in order to be able to ensure a high quality of life for their respective citizens in the years and decades to come. Globalization and new communication technologies make regions move closer together, thus increasing the need and significance for international cooperation. The City of Vienna therefore intends to closely cooperate with neighbouring cities in the fields of urban development, social housing, the provision and efficient use of energy, water supply, public transport, education and culture as well as in pioneering Smart City strategies. This cooperation is to enable the cities to join together to push their common interests.

The activities of Eurocomm-PR aim at promoting dialogue between urban administrations. The international offices and the contact person for Bratislava in the Vienna head office additionally provide communal decision-makers in Belgrade, Bratislava, Budapest, Krakow, Ljubljana, Prague, Sarajevo, Sofia and Zagreb with contacts to the City of Vienna in their native languages.

Services provided by Eurocomm-PR

We communicate key competences of the City of Vienna in the fields of the environment, social values, arts and culture, sustainability, smart city development and services in the general interest, which together form the basis for high quality life in the city. We support the City with cross-border cooperation. At the regional and city levels, we provide for the transfer of knowledge and permanent exchange while working together to implement European projects.

At the same time, the City of Vienna receives news and comprehensive research results from the international offices in the various cities. We are living in a time in which knowledge and information can provide cities with a leading edge. Our team members on the spot know the best persons to contact in the realms of politics, administration, the media and culture.

Delegations and Projects

Team & Contact

Eurocomm-PR GmbH
Renngasse 5 / Top 3
1010 Wien
T  +43 1 368 34 24 - 0
E  info@eurocommpr.at

 

Management

Marcin Kotlowski
© WH-Medien/Alek Kawka


© WH-Medien/Alek Kawka

Media Relations

Ursula Gangl
© Eurocomm-PR/Alek Kawka

Karin Krisper
© Eurocomm-PR/Alek Kawka

PR and Strategic Communication

Dijana Nikolic
© Eurocomm-PR/Regina Hügli

Daria Auspitz
© Eurocomm-PR/Regina Hügli

Social Media Management

Tamara Schindler
© Eurocomm-PR/Regina Hügli

Tamara Schindler
Head of Department

schindler@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 218

Johanna Lehr-Fidesser
© Eurocomm-PR/Alek Kawka

Johanna Lehr-Fidesser
(currently on maternity leave)

Communication and Quality Management

Natascha Borozan
© Eurocomm-PR/Alek Kawka

Natascha Borozan
Authorized representative
Head of Department and Country Manager for Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Serbia and Slovenia

E  borozan@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 710

Magdalena Szopa
© Eurocomm-PR/Regina Hügli

Magdalena Szopa
Country Manager for Poland, Slovakia and Hungary

E  szopa@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 730

Vera Tschakaloff-Janner
© Eurocomm-PR/Regina Hügli

Vera Tschakaloff-Janner
Country Manager for Bulgaria and the Czech Republic

E  tschakaloff-janner@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 714

Wilhelm Gockner
© Eurocomm-PR/Regina Hügli

Wilhelm Gockner
Quality Management

E  gockner@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 728

Simon Kovacic
© Eurocomm-PR/Regina Hügli

Simon Kovacic
Quality Management

E  kovacic@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 729

Katja Fenkart
© Eurocomm-PR/Regina Hügli

Katja Fenkart
Quality Management

E  fenkart@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 733

Event Management

Doris Hemrich
© Eurocomm-PR/Alek Kawka

Doris Hemrich
Head of Department

E  hemrich@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 711

Daniela Pratl
© Eurocomm-PR/Regina Hügli

Daniela Pratl
Event Management

pratl@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 732

Project Management

Razvan Rusu
© Eurocomm-PR/Alek Kawka

Razvan Rusu
Head of Department

E  rusu@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 719

Marie Franze
© Marie Franze/Interfoto

Marie Franze
Project Management

E  franze@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 717

Katharina Bienert
© Eurocomm-PR/Regina Hügli

Katharina Bienert
Project Management

E  bienert@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 726

Anna Prucha
© Eurocomm-PR/Alek Kawka

Anna Prucha
Project Management

E  prucha@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 718

Michaela Carda
© Eurocomm-PR/Alek Kawka

Michaela Carda
Reception

E  carda@eurocommpr.at     

+43 1 368 34 24 - 720 oder 721

Andrea Wagner
© Eurocomm-PR/Regina Hügli

Andrea Wagner
Facility Management

E  wagner@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 149

Daniela Dörflinger
© Eurocomm-PR/Regina Hügli

Daniela Dörflinger
Reception

E  doerflinger@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 720 or 721

Matthew Winkler
© Eurocomm-PR/Regina Hügli

Matthew Winkler
Reception

winkler@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 720 or 721

Economic Cooperation

Peter Genov
© Eurocomm-PR/Regina Hügli

Peter Genov
Head of Department

E  genov@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 723

Milica Bilalic
© Eurocomm-PR/Regina Hügli

Milica Bilalic
Coordination of Economic Cooperation

E  bilalic@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 727

European Affairs

Jürgen Weishäupl
© Eurocomm-PR/Regina Hügli

Jürgen Weishäupl
Head of Department of Culture

weishaeupl@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 734

 

 

Doris Nicht
© Eurocomm-PR/Alek Kawka

Doris Nicht
Transnational EU projects

E  nicht@eurocommpr.at

+43 1 368 34 24 - 712

Renato Gherginescu
© Eurocomm-PR/Regina Hügli

Renato Gherghinescu, MA
Coordination Smart City Projects

E  gherghinescu@eurocommpr.at

P  +43 1 368 34 24 - 735